31 Days: “plan”

Day 9 of 31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes!

Today’s word is “plan” – five minutes on the timer… and GO!

This is such a good word for a Monday. Usually Sunday is my plan day. Monday is the day that benefits from my planning.

I don’t know about you, but I need routine desperately and why go grocery shopping without having thought through what meals will be eaten during the week??? pointless.

Oh yes and the question is always: paper or digital. Not shopping bags, but planners.

Do you use a paper planner or just your phone or device? I came to realize that in this season of my life, I need a combination of both. I thrive from the old school writing down what is important to me for the week – and even each day. But I also need the little dings and alerts that tell me when things are coming up and how soon they are happening – not to mention the FABULOUS invention of a shared calendar! That thing has saved the communication skills in our marriage.

I put in a family event/appt/ or whatever and it dings everyone’s phone! I don’t  have to remember to say “don’t forget… ” or as the case may be… forget to say, “don’t forget…” .

… and times’ up!

SO many edits I am itching to make… but I will bravely hit publish!cropped-signature_4_orig

Leave a Reply

