31 Days: “change”

Day 26 of 31 Days of Five Minute Free Writes!

Considering the last free write was posted on Day 19, I figured today’s word was a good topic so I’m jumping back in and not back-posting. That may just kill my perfectionist but that it be good for her. So here goes! 

Today’s word is “change” – five minutes on the timer… and go!

Well, they say the definition of insanity is to continue to do the same thing over and over again hoping for a different result. I don’t think I’m insane, but according to that definition I guess I might be.

I want change in so many parts of my life. Nothing super drastic, just little bits here and there. Continuing to do the same thing in each of those areas won’t bring that change – only insanity.

Food has begun to change. I would’ve said a more permanently sounding “changed” but I think this area is often in the state of flux. It can be balanced and on a good path to right habits but can easily be derailed. Smaller tops and jeans are proof it has begun to happen, though this current plateau is no fun. It was super encouraging to see the numbers change and watch clothes become loose.

Time to change – again. Time to amp it up!

Little by little the change will come, putting first things first and taking the next right steps, those things become easier to do.

Change isn’t bad. I still am not bffs with it but I know the end result will benefit me.

… and time’s up!

Day 26 complete! Back on track to finish. 🙂

cropped-signature_4_orig

2 thoughts on “31 Days: “change”

Leave a Reply

